Lightroom for iOS has an epic bug. The new version silently erases user photos and presets and cannot be restored

Lightroom for iOS has an epic bug. The new version silently erases user photos and presets and cannot be restored


It became known that the recently released update for the Lightroom graphics editor for iOS and iPadOS removes all photos and user presets that have not yet been synced to the cloud. Adobe confirmed that it will not be possible to recover deleted data.

The first user complaints started to surface on the feedback forums two days ago with the Lightroom 5.4 update for Apple mobile. Even then, concerned people began to report to Adobe support about the disappearance of files that occurred after installing an update through the App Store. Complaints came from users with a subscription, as well as people using the free version of the app.

I have spoken to support for over four hours in the last two days, and literally a minute ago they told me that the problem has no solution and that deleted photos cannot be recovered. Adobe is incredible sometimes. All I heard was “we are truly sorry” and nothing else. Two-plus years of photo editing just disappeared because of Adobe, and all they can do is regret“, – wrote one of the outraged users in the Reddit community.

Adobe officially acknowledged the issue yesterday, saying that users who have updated Lightroom to version 5.4 on iPhone and iPad “presets and photos may be deleted“And they”not recoverable“. The company also brought “sincerely excuse»Users who are affected by this issue. At the moment, Lightroom version 5.4.1 has already been released, which fixes the mistakes, but this update cannot solve the problem of lost data.

If you notice an error, select it with the mouse and press CTRL + ENTER.

Leave a Comment